WIAW 10/16- Overnight Oats

I’ve recently jumped on the overnight oat bandwagon. And I’m having a pretty awesome ride.

I know I’m late the game. Don’t judge my inability to stray from my favorites! It’s pretty hard for me to try new things. Especially when I’m super comfortable what I’m already eating.

Slap me. Because I forgot to take some pictures yesterday. Mostly dinner. But you’ll understand my dinner when I explain it.

Breakfast- 9 am

IMG_6073I prepped some overnight oats kind of different Monday night. I put 1/2 cup of oats in a bowl with chia seeds, flax and 1/3 cup almond milk. This made them super thick in the morning! I added a bit of almond milk and put them in the microwave for 45 seconds. I put a large scoop of plain greek yogurt on the bottom of the jar, 2 tbsp of honey peanut butter, tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 sliced banana. I put the warmed up overnight oats on top and DUG IN BABY. Oh it was yummy.

Workout- 10:15-12

I ran 3 miles on the treadmill at a fast but comfortable pace, right around an 8 min mile. I hopped off to complete a heavy lifting session for my back and biceps. My favorite one today was the bent over barbell row. It was difficult, but I could really feel it working a bunch of different muscles!

Snack- 12:30

Didn’t take a picture. I ate a handful of honey roasted nuts. I guess I like honey flavored nuts??

Lunch- 1:30

Oh yeah. Lunch was amazing. I warmed up a La Tortilla Factory wrap, spread some homemade guac on it and scrambled up 1 egg and 1 egg white with mushrooms and added broccoli slaw at the end. I added some to the tortilla and kept some on the side. I spread some shredded mexican cheese and spicy brown mustard on top and literally ate it in 4 minutes. IMG_6083 IMG_6085I did some work around the apartment. Changed litters (yuck, I know), vacuumed, windexed (because Windex works on everything) and then relaxed a bit while watching Hitman (YES).

I went for a short 1.5 mile run at 3 and came back home to get ready for training at my new restaurant.

Snack- 3:45 pm

My favorite apple: honeycrisp! They always feed us at training. But not usually until later. Training was 5-10 last night.

IMG_6091Dinner- 10:30

No food last night. Bummer. I came home starving. At 10:30. I wanted to go to sleep so a big meal wasn’t a good idea. I made quesadillas on Monday and there was a quarter of one left. I ate that and a bowl of maple, chia and quinoa granola clusters with almond milk and banana slices. Not the best. But at least I didn’t go to bed hungry!

And there’s my day of eats! Full of goodies :)

What is your favorite thing you’ve eaten this week???

4 thoughts on “WIAW 10/16- Overnight Oats

Leave a Reply

