Ready For Fall & a Yummy Chili Recipe

Where does time go when you are SO busy? I mean, really?

It’s September 11. It’s been twelve years. I remember the day very well.  Probably one of the scariest of my life. I was only in 6th grade. While I had a good idea of what was going on, I was still pretty confused. I vividly remember hiding under my desk at school with one of my best friends at the time. I personally did not have any loss that day but I do know a few people who did lose loved ones.

9:11Usually I would do a WIAW today. However I have been failing on actually taking pictures lately.

It’s been really hot here. We’re having an unusual hot streak. It was 98 yesterday, and feels like 108. Not the greatest. Today its 91 and feels like 100.

BUT WAIT. It’s going to be 59 this weekend!!!!! I love that weather. Well, actually, I love 75 degrees, partly cloudy and breezy. Haha. I’m picky.

Basically, I’m ready for fall. I’m ready for sweater, leggings and boots. And nice, warm meals. Like chili and soup and homemade pumpkin bread. And pumpkin oats. And pumpkin muffins. And pumpkin coffee. And PUMPKIN EVERYTHING. Oh, beer too.

I made chili last night even though it was 34789 degrees outside. It’s my fiancé’s favorite dinner ever and I felt like being a good almost wife. The picture looks like barf and I’m really sorry about that. chiliI just kind of threw a bunch of things together in a pot and called it a day. It was actually really amazing.

chilirecipeThe bacon truly adds a delicious aspect to the chili. Cooking the meat in the bacon fat just adds a flavor that I can’t explain. I added a wedge of the Laughing Cow Light Queso Fresco and Chipotle and a spoonful of plain Greek Yogurt. So yummy!

What is your favorite season/weather? What is your favorite meal during cold weather?

3 thoughts on “Ready For Fall & a Yummy Chili Recipe

  1. Pingback: WIAW #7: Apple Pie Muffins | Pink Runner Girl

Leave a Reply

